Logo Of IDEAL 2010

Keynote Speakers

Webmaster

 


 

General Chair 
Programme Chair
Programme Co-Chairs
International Advisory Committee Chair
Steering Committee Co-Chairs
South America Liaison
Asia Liaison
Publicity Co-chair
International Advisory Committee
Steering Committee
Local Organising Committee
Programme Committee

General Chair

Programme Chair

Programme Co-Chairs

International Advisory Committee Chair

Steering Committee Co-Chairs

South America Liaison

Asia Liaison

Publicity Co-chair

  • Tzai-Der Wang                 dougwang@csu.edu.tw
  • Ying Wu                            y.wu@ucc.ie [BackToTop]

International Advisory Committee

  • Yaser Abu-Mostafa - CALTECH (USA)
  • Shun-ichi Amari - RIKEN (Japan)
  • Michael Dempster - University of Cambridge (UK)
  • José R. Dorronsoro - Autonomous University of Madrid (Spain)
  • Nick Jennings - University of Southampton (UK)
  • Samuel Kaski - Helsinki University of Technology (Finland)
  • Soo-Young Lee - KAIST (South Korea)
  • Erkki Oja - Helsinki University of Technology (Finland)
  • Latit M. Patnaik - Indian Institute of Science (India)
  • Burkhard Rost - Columbia University (USA)
  • Xin Yao - University of Birmingham (UK) [BackToTop]

Steering Committee

  • Nigel Allinson - Univ. of Sheffield (UK)
  • Yiu-ming Cheung - Hong Kong Baptist Univ.
  • Emilio Corchado - Univ. of Burgos (Spain)
  • Marc van Hulle - K. U. Leuven (Belgium)
  • John Keane - Univ. of Manchester (UK)
  • Jimmy Lee - Chinese Univ. of Hong Kong
  • Malik Magdon-Ismail - Rensselaer Polytechnic Inst. (USA)
  • Zheng Rong Yang - Univ. of Exeter (UK)
  • Ning Zhong - Maebashi Inst. of Technology (Japan) [BackToTop]

Local Organising Committee

Programme Committee

Dr Emilio Corchado escorchado@usal.es Salamanca
Prof Francisco Herrera herrera@decsai.ugr.es University of Granada
Prof Zhihua Cui cuizhihua@gmail.com Taiyuan University of Science and Technology
Dr Ajith Abraham abraham.ajith@gmail.com Norwegian University of Science and Technology
Dr Manuel Graña manuel.grana@ehu.es EHU
Dr. Dragan Simic dsimic@EUnet.rs Novi Sad Fair (Serbia)
Prof. Aboul Ella Hassanien aboitcairo@gmail.com Cairo University (Egypt)
Dr., PhD Alfredo Cuzzocrea cuzzocrea@si.deis.unical.it Univ. of Calabria, Italy
Dr Alfredo Vellido avellido@lsi.upc.edu Universidad Politécnica de Cataluña, Spain
Dr. Alicia Troncoso atrolor@upo.es Pablo de Olavide University of Seville
Dr. André CPLF de Carvalho andre@icmc.usp.br University of Sâo Paulo (Brazil)
Prof. Andreas König Koenig@eit.uni-kl.de University of Kaiserslautern (Germany)
Dr. Andrés Bustillo abustillo@ubu.es University of Burgos (Spain)
Prof. Dr. Bernard De Baets bernard.debaets@ugent.be Ghent Univ., Belgium
Dr. Bernardete Ribeiro bribeiro@dei.uc.pt University of Coimbra (Portugal)
Borrajo, Lourdes Borrajo lborrajo@uvigo.es Universidade de Vigo, Spain
Dr. Bruno Apolloni apolloni@dsi.unimi.it Università degli Studi di Milano (Italy)
DR Carla Moller-Levet csmoller@gmail.com University of Manchester, UK
Dr. Carlos Pereira cpereira@isec.pt Universidade de Coimbra (Portugal)
Prof. Chung-Ming Ou cou077@mail.knu.edu.tw Kainan University, Taiwan
Daniel Glez-Peña dgpena@uvigo.es Universidad de Vigo, Spain
Dr. Dante Israel Tapia Martínez dantetapia@usal.es University of Salamanca
Darryl Charles darrylkc@gmail.com University of Ulster
Dr David Hoyle david.hoyle@manchester.ac.uk University of Manchester, UK
Davide Anguita Davide.Anguita@unige.it Univ. of Genoa, Italy
De Paz, Yanira Santana yanira@usal.es Univ. of Salamanca, Spain
Professor Du Zhang zhangd@gaia.ecs.csus.edu California State Univ., USA
Prof. Eiji Uchino uchino@yamaguchi-u.ac.jp Yamaguchi University (Japan)
Prof. Ernesto Damiani damiani@dti.unimi.it University of Milan (Italy)
Eva Lorenzo Iglesias eva@uvigo.es Universidade de Vigo, Spain
Dr. Fabrice Rossi Fabrice.Rossi@telecom-paristech.fr Telecom ParisTech
Fernando Díaz fdiaz@infor.uva.es Universidad de Valladolid, Spain
Dr Florentino Fernández Riverola riverola@uvigo.es Universidade de Vigo, Spain
Prof. Frank Klawonn f.klawonn@fh-wolfenbuettel.de University of Applied Sciences Braunschweig/Wolfenbuettel (Germany)
Dr. Gérard Dreyfus Gerard.Dreyfus@espci.fr École Supérieure de Physique et de Chimie Industrielles de Paris (France)
Prof. Giancarlo Mauri mauri@disco.unimib.it University of Milano - Bicocca (Italy)
Dr. Huiyu Zhou andy4_11@yahoo.co.uk Brunel University (UK)
Dr. Igor Farkas farkas@fmph.uniba.sk Comenius University in Bratislava, Slovakia
Dr. Ioannis Hatzilygeroudis ihatz@ceid.upatras.gr University of Patras (Greece)
Dr. J. Michael Herrmann mherrman@inf.ed.ac.uk Inst. for Perception, Action and Behaviour, School of Informatics, The University of Edinburgh
Jaakko Hollmén Jaakko.Hollmen@hut.fi Helsinki Univ. of Technology, Finland
James Hogan j.hogan@qut.edu.au Queensland Univ. of Technology, Australia
Javier Bajo jbajope@upsa.es Pontifical Univ. of Salamanca, Spain
Dr. Javier Sedano jsedano@ubu.es University of Burgos (Spain)
Dr. Jerzy Grzymala-Busse jerzy@ku.edu University of Kansas (USA)
Prof. José Dorronsoro jose.r.dorronsoro@iic.uam.es Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Spain
José Santos Reyes santos@udc.es University of A Coruña, Spain
Dr José Fco. Martínez-Trinidad fmartine@inaoep.mx INAOE, Mexico
Prof. José Manuel Molina molina@ia.uc3m.es Carlos III University of Madrid (Spain)
Dr. José R. Villar villarjose@uniovi.es Univeristy of Oviedo
Prof. Juan Pavón jpavon@sip.ucm.es Universidad Complutense Madrid, Spain
Prof. Juha Karhunen Juha.Karhunen@hut.fi Helsinki Univ. of Technology, Finland
Dr. Ke Tang ketang@ustc.edu.cn University of Science and Technology of China (China)
Dr. Lenka Lhotská lhotska@fel.cvut.cz Czech Technical University in Prague (Czech Republic)
Mrs. Leticia Curiel lcuriel@ubu.es University of Burgos
Dr. Luis Alonso lalonso@usal.es University of Salamanca (Spain)
Dr Marcus Gallagher marcusg@itee.uq.edu.au The Univ. of Queensland, Australia
Mario Koeppen mkoeppen@ieee.org Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan
Dr. Matjaz Gams matjaz.gams@ijs.si Jozef Stefan Institute Ljubljana (Slovenia)
Dr Matthew Casey m.casey@surrey.ac.uk University of Surrey, UK
Michael Small ensmall@polyu.edu.hk Hong Kong Polytechnic Univ.
Michal Wozniak Michal.Wozniak@pwr.wroc.pl Wroclaw University of Technology
Prof Paulo Lisboa p.j.lisboa@ljmu.ac.uk Liverpool John Moores Univ., UK
Prof. Pei Ling Lai pei_ling_lai@hotmail.com Southern Taiwan University
Dr. Petro Gopych pmg@kharkov.com Universal Power Systems USA-Ukraine LLC (Ukraine)
Dr. Ricardo del Olmo rdelolmo@ubu.es University of Burgos (Spain)
Dr. Richard Chbeir richard.chbeir@u-bourgogne.fr Bourgogne University (France)
Roberto Ruiz robertoruiz@upo.es Pablo de Olavide University, Spain
Prof. Rodolfo Zunino rodolfo.zunino@unige.it Univ. of Genova, Italy
Seungjin Choi seungjin@postech.ac.kr POSTECH, Korea
Prof. Stephan Pareigis Stephan.Pareigis@haw-hamburg.de Hamburg University of Applied Sciences (Germany)
Professor Van Hulle Marc marc@neuro.kuleuven.ac.be K.U.Leuven, Belgium
Dr. Vasant Honavar honavar@cs.iastate.edu Iowa State University (USA)
Dr. Vasile Palade Vasile.Palade@comlab.ox.ac.uk Oxford University (UK)
Dr. Vicent Julián vinglada@dsic.upv.es Universidad Politécnica de Valencia (Spain)
Dr. Vicente Botti vbotti@dsic.upv.es University of Valencia (Spain)
Prof Victor Rayward-Smith vjrs@cmp.uea.ac.uk Univ. of East Anglia, UK
Prof. Wei-Chiang Samuelson Hong samuelhong@ieee.org Oriental Institute of Technology (Taiwan)
Dr. Wenjian Luo wjluo@ustc.edu.cn University of Science and Technology of China (China)
Prof. Ying Tan ytan@pku.edu.cn Peking University (China)
Dr. Yusuke Nojima nojima@cs.osakafu-u.ac.jp Osaka Prefecture University, Japan
Ahmad, Khurshid  kahmad@cs.tcd.ie Trinity College, Ireland
Chen, Shu-Heng  chchen@nccu.edu.tw National Chengchi University, Taiwan
Corchado, Juan Manuel  corchado@usal.es Universidad de Salamanca, Spain
Dr. Gloria Phillips-Wren gwren@loyola.edu Loyola College (USA)
Dr. Maria José del Jesús mjjesus@ujaen.es University of Jaén, Spain
Méndez, José Ramón  moncho.mendez@uvigo.es Universidade de Vigo, Spain
Powers, David  David.Powers@flinders.edu.au Flinders Univ., Australia
Dr. Albert Orriols Puig aorriols@salle.url.edu Ramon Llull University
Dr. Bogdan Trawiñski bogdan.trawinski@pwr.wroc.pl Wroclaw University of Technology, Institute of Informatics
Luciano Sánchez Ramos luciano@uniovi.es University of Oviedo
Prof. Sebastián Ventura Soto sventura@uco.es University of Cordoba
Dr. Parsopoulos Konstantinos E.  kostasp@math.upatras.gr University of Patras
Dr. Dominik Slezak dominik.slezak@infobright.com Infobright Inc.
Dr. Javier de Lope javier.delope@upm.es Universidad Politécnica de Madrid
Prof. Juan Manuel Górriz gorriz@ugr.es Universidad de Granada
Mrs Maite Garcia-Sebastian maitelasarte@yahoo.es
Prof. Silvio Bortoleto silvio.bortoleto@uol.com.br University Positivo, Curitiba, Brasil
Mr Mukwanga Siti willysiti@yahoo.com Tshwane University of Technology
Anca Loredana Ion anca_soimu@yahoo.com University of Craiova, Faculty of Automation, Computers and Electronics
Antonio Bella abella@dsic.upv.es Universidad Politécnica de Valencia
Mr Atul Sajjanhar atuls@deakin.edu.au Deakin University, Australia
miss benaki lairenjam benaki_lai@yahoo.co.in JMI university New Delhi India
Catarina Silva catarina@dei.uc.pt Polytechnic Institute of Leiria and University of Coimbra, Portugal
Mr Chandra Shekhar Dhir shekhardhir@gmail.com KAIST
Prof. Claudio Cubillos claudio.cubillos@ucv.cl PUCV
Mr. David González-Ortega davgon@tel.uva.es Telecommunications Engineering School, University of Valladolid, Valladolid, Spain
Mr. Diego Ordóñez dordonez@udc.es Phd. Student
Dr. Emilio Insfran einsfran@dsic.upv.es Universidad Politecnica de Valencia
Mr. ESTEBAN GARCÍA CUESTA esteban.garcia@uc3m.es Carlos III University
Mr. Jan Feyereisl jqf@cs.nott.ac.uk The University of Nottingham
Mr. JOSE ANTONIO IGLESIAS jiglesia@inf.uc3m.es Carlos III University
Jose Luis Calvo Rolle jlcalvo@cdf.udc.es Universidad de la Coruña
Prof. Kyung-Joong Kim kimkj@sejong.ac.kr Dept. of Computer Eng. Sejong Univ.
Lars Graening lars.graening@honda-ri.de Honda Research Institute Europe GmbH
Dr Marcin Gorawski Marcin.Gorawski@polsl.pl Silesian University of Technology, Institute of Computer Science
Dr. Mario A. García-Martínez marioag1955@yahoo.com.mx Instituto Tecnológico de Orizaba
Mr. Martí Navarro Llácer mnavarro@dsic.upv.es Universidad Politécnica de Valencia
Matthias Ihrke mihrke@uni-goettingen.de Max-Planck Institute for Dynamics and Self-Organization
Mr. Milos Borenovic milos.borenovic@gmail.com School of Electrical Engineering, University of Belgrade, Serbia
Noel Lopes noel@ipg.pt CISUC - Center for Informatics and Systems of the University of Coimbra
Pedro Javier Herrera Caro pjavierherrera@gmail.com Ph.D. Student
Dr. Qing Jiang jwjnudt@163.com Zhongnan University of Science and Technology
Raquel Esperanza Patiño Escarcina raquel.patino@gmail.com Universidad CAtolica San Pablo - UCSP
Mr. Raúl Cruz-Barbosa rcruz@lsi.upc.edu Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya
S.S.S Ramesh shivajidhiraj@yahoo.com National Institute of Technology, Warangal
Dr. Seiichi Ozawa ozawasei@kobe-u.ac.jp Kobe University
Dr Sherif Sakr ssakr@ics.mq.edu.au University of New South Wales, Australia
Dr Stelvio Cimato stelvio.cimato@unimi.it Dipartimento di Tecnologie dell'Informazione, Università degli studi di Milano
Prof. Yang Gao gaoy@nju.edu.cn Nanjing University
Dr Yiu-ming Cheung ymc@comp.hkbu.edu.hk Hong Kong Baptist University
Dr. David Camacho david.camacho@uam.es Universidad Autónoma de Madrid
Weibing Fan abing606@126.com Taiyuan University of Technology
Dr Luis F. Castillo Ossa lfcastil@autonoma.edu.co Bisite Group
Eng. Marisa da Silva Maximiano marisa.maximiano@estg.ipleiria.pt Polytechnic Institute of Leiria. Dept. of Computer Science. School of Technology and Management. (Portugal)
Mr OMARI Abdallah omariabdallah@maktoob.com Study & research center of bioinformatics Adrar
Sónia Almeida-Luz sluz@estg.ipleiria.pt Instituto Politécnico de Leiria - Escola Superior de Tecnologia e Gestão
phd zofia kruczkiewicz zofia.kruczkiewicz@pwr.wroc.pl Wrocław University of Technology
Dr. Richard Freeman richardfreeman@michaelpage.com Michael Page International (UK)
Professor Malcolm Crowe malcolm.crowe@uws.ac.uk UWS
Dr Qi Wang qi.wang@uws.ac.uk UWS
Dr Wesam Ashour washour@iugaza.edu.ps University of Gaza
Dr David Becerra Alonso davidba25@hotmail.com ETEA
Dr Roman Rosipal roman.rosipal@meduniwien.ac.at
Dr Jochen Einbeck jochen.einbeck@durham.ac.uk University of Durham
Dr Zhenkun Gou zhenkun.gou@gmail.com
Dr Gayle Leen gleen@cis.hut.fi Aalto University
Michael McCready michael.mccready@uws.ac.uk UWS
Dr Ying Wu y.wu@ucc.ie University College, Cork

[BackToTop]